Logo der Universität Wien

How to get into the city centre

 

At the airport
http://www.viennaairport.com/en/passengers/arriving_passenger

From the airport

By train: there are two train services available. The CAT (one way €11; return €19) and the considerably cheaper suburban railway line S7 (timetable as pdf). As the airport is outside the Vienna city limits, you will need two tickets: one for the zone up to the Vienna city limits for €1.70 and a ticket for the Vienna city zone for €2.20 available at the vending machines at the station. Vienna-Card or holders of multi-day tickets (Wiener Linien) need ONLY one single ticket for the Vienna outer zone (€1.70). Please validate the ticket before starting your journey.

By bus: there are also regional buses connecting the airport with the city centre (one way €8; return €13).

By taxi: there are different taxi/limousine services that can be booked online and bring you directly to your destination. Approx. price: 30€ 

 

From the railway or bus station

Metro lines, trams and buses of the Wiener Linien take you from any train or bus station to any other place in the city. 

If you will be using public transport frequently, we suggest the purchase of a weekly pass (€16.20, valid from Monday to following Monday 9am), but 24-,48- and 72-hour tickets are also available. The fare for a single trip is €2.20. Tickets are valid on all public transport lines within Vienna's Zone 100

 

By car

As tolls are compulsory on all motorways and expressways in Austria, you will need a vignette to use Vienna's city motorways. You can find detailed information on the toll charges here. The route planner will help you find the best way to Vienna.

Some of Vienna's districts are entirely short-stay parking zones. In districts 1 to 9 and 20, you will need to purchase a parking ticket from Monday to Friday (except on public holidays) between 9.00 am and 10.00 pm. In districts 12 and 14 to 18, short-stay parking zones apply from Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) from 9.00 am to 7.00 pm. [more details]

We strongly recommend the option of Park & Ride.


Font:

University of Vienna

Universitätsring 1
1010 Vienna
T: +43-1-4277-405 01
F: +43-1-4277-9 405
E-Mail
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0

Logo der Universität Wien

Der Weg ins Stadtzentrum

Am Flughafen

http://www.viennaairport.com/passagiere/ankommender 

Vom Flughafen

mit der Bahn: zwei Bahnverbindungen verbinden den Flughafen mit der Innenstadt: Der CAT (einfache Fahrt 11€; Hin- und Retour 19€) und die um einiges günstigere Schnellbahnlinie S7 (Fahrplan als pdf). Da der Flughafen außerhalb des Wiener Stadtgebietes liegt, benötigen Sie zwei Einzelfahrkarten: eine für die Strecke vom Flughafen bis zur Wiener Stadtgrenze (1,70€) und eine für das Wiener Stadtgebiet (2,20€), die Sie an den Fahrkartenautomaten an der Station erwerben können. Wien-Karten- oder Mehrtagesticket-Besitzer (Wiener Linien) benötigen NUR eine Einzelfahrkarte für die Außenzone (1,70€). Bitte entwerten Sie den Fahrschein vor Fahrtantritt.

mit dem Bus: außerdem verbinden die Vienna AirportLines den Flughafen mit dem Stadtzentrum. (einfache Fahrt 8€; Hin- und Retour 13€) 

mit dem Taxi: mehrere Taxi/Limousinenservices, die Sie online buchen können, bringen Sie direkt an Ihre gewünschte Adresse. Ungefähre Kosten: 30€

 

Vom Bahnhof oder der Fernbushaltestelle

mit den U-Bahnen, Straßenbahnen sowie Bussen der Wiener Linien gelangen Sie von jedem Bahnhof oder jeder Fernbushaltestelle an jeden anderen Ort in der Stadt. 

Wir empfehlen den Kauf einer Wochenkarte (16,20€, gültig von Montag bis zum folgenden Montag 9Uhr), aber auch 24-, 48-, sowie 72-Stunden Fahrscheine sind erhältlich. Ein Einzelfahrschein kostet 2,20€. Die Fahrscheine gelten im gesamten Bereich der Wien Zone 100.

 

Mit dem Auto

Da für alle Autobahnen und Schnellstraßen in Österreich Mautpflicht besteht, benötigen Sie auch für die Wiener Stadtautobahnen eine Vignette. Hier finden Sie genaue Informationen zu den Mautgebühren.
Mit Hilfe des Routenplaners finden Sie den besten Weg nach Wien.

Einige Wiener Bezirke sind flächendeckende Kurzparkzonen. In den Bezirken 1 bis 9 und 20 benötigen Sie von Montag bis Freitag (ausgenommen Feiertage) in der Zeit von 9 bis 22 Uhr einen kostenpflichtigen Parkschein. In den Bezirken 12 und 14 bis 18 benötigen Sie von Montag bis Freitag (ausgenommen Feiertage) in der Zeit von 9 bis 19 Uhr einen kostenpflichtigen Parkschein. [weitere Informationen]

Wir empfehlen, auf die Park & Ride-Option zurück zu greifen.


Schrift:

Institut für Alte Geschichte und Altertumskunde, Papyrologie und Epigraphik
Universität Wien

Universitätsring 1
A-1010 Wien

T: +43-1-4277-405 01
F: +43-1-4277-9 405
E-Mail
Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0